At Little Sunbeams we value the role you play as your child's primary educator as children start to learn from the moment they are born. Our role as practitioners, is to support both you and your child as you embark on the next stage of your learning journey.


We aim to do this by providing a flexible, differentiated curriculum that caters for each individual child, enabling them to learn at their own pace and ability.

Our curriculum is based around the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Framework, which consists of seven areas of learning and development, that lead to the Early Learning Goals (ELG) which most children should achieve by the end of the primary school reception year.

There are seven areas of learning and development, which consist of three primary areas and four specific areas.


Primary Areas:

1) Personal, Social and Emotional Development

2) Communicationa and Language

3) Physical Development


Specific Areas:

4) Literacy

5) Mathematics

6) Understanding the World

7) Expressive Arts and Design


Together these seven areas of learning also provide opportunities to address important aspects of children's spiritual, moral, social and cultural development.


We actively encourage all parents to read the information about the EYFS which is readily available within our setting.

© 2023 by Little Sunbeams Pre-School. Proudly created with